Same-Sex Attraction and the Church: The Surprising Plausibility of the Celibate Life cover
Book Review

The Gospel Coalition Top Books of 2015 in Christian Living

Tim Challies' Top Books of 2015

ProdigalThought.net's Top Reads of 2015
Leadership Journal's Best Ministry Books of the Year

When Christians have same-sex attraction, how should the church respond?

Pastor Ed Shaw experiences same-sex attraction, and yet he is committed to Scripture and the church's traditional position of fidelity in heterosexual marriage and celibacy in singleness. In this honest book, he shares his pain in dealing with these issues, but at the same time shows us that obedience to Jesus is ultimately the only way to experience life to the full.

He shows that the Bible's teaching seems unreasonable not because of its difficulties, but because of missteps that the church has often taken in its understanding of the Christian life. We have been shaped by the world around us and urgently need to re-examine the values that drive our discipleship. Only by doing this in the light of the Bible can we make sense of its call on the lives of those who are attracted to their own sex....
Continue Reading
Beneath Copper Falls (Rock Harbor Series) cover
Book Review

"Bestselling author Coble elevates her already-considerable suspense chops with this [new] book of the Rock Harbor series." --Publishers Weekly

Dana has already learned that love isn’t safe . . . but could it be different in Rock Harbor?

As a 911 dispatcher, Dana Newell takes pride in being calm in tough circumstances. In addition to her emotionally-charged career, she’s faced enough emergencies in her own life. She recently escaped her abusive fiancé to move to tranquil Rock Harbor where she hopes life will be more peaceful.

But the idyllic town hides more danger and secrets than it first appeared. Dana is continually drawn to her new friend Boone, who has scars inside and out. Then she answers a call at her job only to hear a friend’s desperate screams on the other end. Soon the pain in her past collides with the mysteries of her new home—and threatens to keep her from the future she’s always wanted.

...
Continue Reading
The Country Groom: Bachelor Billionaire Romances cover
Book Review

**Note** This book was formerly called 'Almost Everything.' The publisher gave it a new title and made it part of the Bachelor Billionaire Romances to help readers more accessibly find the other character's stories in this series.

Billionaire Montana Crew, country music superstar, thought he'd put the cheating best friend and ex-fiancé in the past. When the ex appears backstage bearing the news of his friend's death and thrusting an envelope in his hands, he's shocked and a little annoyed.

Lily Ray Gold, L.R. Gold to her associates at the law firm, doesn't want to deliver the envelope with her best friend's last wishes. Nothing could have convinced her to look the 'King of Country' in the eye again...except Jason. She'd do it and she wouldn't lie, telling Montana she was finally done with him would feel awesome!

When Montana shows up at Lily's law firm and extorts her into helping him figure out what Jason wants him to do, neither of them would have expected getting caught up doing their high school bucket list by surfing in Hawaii, riding in a hot air balloon, and climbing Devil's Tower.

They both agree ...
Continue Reading
Pregnant By A Bad Boy: A Dramatic Urban BWWM Romance Novel cover
Book Review

This complete novel is on sale for a limited time only. Save 75% on the regular price of $3.99!

Clary was not the type of girl to sleep with someone casually. And she was definitely not the type of girl to sleep with a bad boy drifter like Nick.

But then in a weak moment it happened. And it was fun.

However, now she just wants to move on with her life and forget it ever happened.

Only problem is, Clary is pregnant with Nick's baby and that is not the only shocking surprise in store for her either....

Fans of “Love & Hip-hop”, “Basketball wives” and “Empire” will love this drama filled interracial romance! Download now to start enjoying this right away!...
Continue Reading
Faithful Families: Creating Sacred Moments at Home cover
Book Review

A new and expanded version of Seamless Faith, now with more than a dozen new spiritual practices and additional resources for parents, kids, grandparents, and communities that care about families!

Add family faith moments to your daily routine with little or no prep, and share meaningful spiritual experiences with your children! Traci Smith, a pastor and mother of three, offers ways to discover and develop new spiritual practices as a family, whether you're a new seeker or a lifelong follower. Faithful Families is brimming with easy, do-it-yourself ideas for transforming your family's everyday moments into sacred moments!

Faithful Families helps you: connect faith to your family's everyday life; add family faith moments into your daily routine; learn new spiritual practices alongside your children; teach your children to appreciate religious diversity with time-tested non-Christian and Christian spiritual practices; respond to life's everyday challenges and opportunities with meaningful practices

Faithful Families is the perfect gift for Parents, Grandparents, Aunts and Uncles; Baptisms; Baby Showers; New Fa...
Continue Reading

Because You're Mine cover
Book Review

Amid the beauty of Charleston, not all is as it seems.

When her husband Liam is killed by a car bomb while their Celtic band is on tour in Charleston, singer and Irish beauty Alanna doesn’t quite know where to turn. Her father-in-law is threatening to take custody of the baby she carries, but Alanna knows she can’t lose the only piece of Liam she has left.

Alanna’s manager offers her a marriage of convenience to obtain U.S. citizenship and allow her to escape her father-in-law’s control. It seems like the perfect solution until she arrives at the family home of her new husband—a decaying mansion with more questions than answers.

Strange things begin happening that threaten Alanna’s life and the life of her child. Are they merely coincidences? Or is something more sinister at work?

A mysterious painting, a haunting melody, and a love stronger than death leave Alanna questioning where darkness ends and light begins.

...
Continue Reading
Experiencing the Cross: Your Greatest Opportunity for Victory Over Sin cover
Book Review

Learn to surrender to the deeper dimensions of the cross, so that nothing can block the Lord’s presence and power in your life!

Jesus Christ died not so that you would recognize a historical fact. Or memorize a particular doctrine. Or continue with life as is. No, Christ’s death was God’ s decisive deed in your life, conquering sin once and for all. The cross beckons you every day, with power to transform every detail of your existence as you begin to see Calvary from God’s perspective.

Henry Blackaby leads you on an exploration through the deeper dimensions of the cross, ensuring that the further you go, the more you will:

- Deal radically and completely with sin
- Embrace a true and lasting union with Christ
- Experience the fullness and reality of His victory in your life
- And much more

Will you yield to God’s provision in His cross? Will you receive the power and presence of Jesus Christ? Will you dare to experience the cross?

Product Description

Learn to surrender to the deeper dimensions of the cross, so that nothing can block the Lord’s presence and power in yo...
Continue Reading
Saved Without A Doubt: Being Sure of Your Salvation (John MacArthur Study) cover
Book Review

Can you lose your salvation?

All believers have wrestled with this question at some point in their spiritual walks. So what answers does God provide to challenging questions like: Am I really saved? Am I going to heaven? How can I know for sure?

Renowned pastor and author John MacArthur believes every Christian should enjoy the reality and security of being saved without a doubt. Drawing from a background rich in Bible study and teaching, John examines key scriptures, tackles tough questions, and sheds light on the true nature of salvation. Throughout, you’ll be encouraged to embrace the perfect grace found in Jesus Christ.

Saved without a Doubt includes a guide for both personal and group study, which features discovery questions, suggestions for prayer, and activities, all designed to connect life-changing truths with everyday living.
...
Continue Reading